May 20th, 2017, 10

Posted: May 20, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10

Long day (another)! Tried helping a neighbor jump start his car only to find out my car’s battery is inaccessible, attended my daughter’s graduation, got rid of the junk truck’s first load (everything else goes next weekend), napped, took a van load to storage, and emptied out my apartment’s storage unit. I’m pooped! looks like i’ll have another load to take to storage tomorrow before returning the van to U-Haul.

Box Piles

Going through some things while packing, I found an envelope filled with pictures and letters belonging to my grandmother, who passed away about 15 years ago. I haven’t ever seen some of the pictures.  The letters were from my dad, when he first joined the Air Force, and later me, when i was a teenager. They should make for some interesting reading.

Leave a Reply

