May 19th, 2017, 11

Posted: May 19, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

candy-11-hi

Spent the day at the office today.  Found out I don’t have to throw everything for Salvation Army into the U-Haul van I’m renting this weekend, but they’ll bring their own truck to my apartment instead.  I made an appointment for Tuesday, the only choice they gave me.  Had to request Tuesday off, to wait around for them.  I’m looking forward to getting rid of my stuff.

Found a new facet to Facebook I didn’t know existed, and toyed with it a couple of times today.

Office

Facebook adds effects to pictures on my iPhone’s camera roll — thought it was an iPhone camera feature at first.

After work, I took a cab to U-Haul and rented a van for the weekend.  Still have to take things to my storage unit.  I stopped for dinner at a nearby barbecue place, and did something I never do.  I took a picture of my food.

Dinner

Got home, and started packing again.  Nine or ten boxes tonight.  The junk truck is coming tomorrow to give me an estimate for the stuff they’ll be taking next weekend, so I collected together some things I’d like them to take away tomorrow.  This morning I was feeling a little overwhelmed about all the things I hadn’t yet packed, but looking around tonight, I’m starting to feel a little better.  I might just be ready to move in 11 days.

Leave a Reply

