May 7th, 2017, Errands

Posted: May 7, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , ,

Cardboard Box and Tape Gun

Today I found a U-Haul Store and bought a bunch of boxes, paper and boxing tape.  My goal is to fill at least one box a day.  Then, I went to the car wash to clean all the bugs accumulated over two trips off the front of the car.  As my time ran out, I noticed that even though I’d sprayed grime off the back of the car, I should have scrubbed that too.  A thin layer was still on the car, but I had no more quarters for more time.  Next, I went to Walmart to buy new work clothes.  Then I went grocery shopping, and got enough change to go back to the car wash for a second go-round.  As a result, the car looks spiffy!

Now I’m washing the new clothes so I’ll have something to wear to the new job tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

