May 1st, 2017, Maybe Day

Posted: May 1, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

This morning my aunt and I drove from Holbrook, Arizona down to Mesa, arriving at the RV park just after noon.  We got checked in and settled before I went looking at mobile homes/trailers for sale.  The park manager put me in a fairly nice older house that was just out of the price range I was looking for, then she took me around to a few that were in the price range.  Some of them were in really rough shape.  There were a couple I was considering looking at again tomorrow.  But while I relaxed in my home for the week, I began looking around and the more I reflected on it, the more I thought I’d rather have this place than any of the others.  The manager was hinting she might be able to get the owner to consider a thousand dollars less than asking price.  I think I’ll go tell her in the morning that if she can do it, I’ll probably take the house.

But while I’m waiting to hear whether we can work out a deal, my aunt and I are planning to go to another mobile home/RV park to see what they have to offer.  She’s interested in looking at RV’s too.

Looks like this is a pretty good location, what with a barbecue place, a supermarket and a Dollar Tree a couple of blocks away.  Facebook says there are also two German restaurants nearby.  I haven’t had German food in ages!  I have a feeling that if I do get a mobile home in this RV park, I’m going to be a happy camper.

Leave a Reply

