April 21st, 2017, Emergency Spring Cleaning

Posted: April 21, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

cleaning-clip-art-pi5XGgeiB

So, my aunt decided to drive out on her own for her visit next week.  I figured I’d gotten a reprieve, and could clean the apartment at my leisure this weekend.  Silly me.  My landlady sent a text message today telling me she would be showing the apartment to someone tomorrow morning and that I should have a presentable apartment.  Tonight I’ll be stacking boxes in neat stacks, vacuuming the carpet, scooping kitty boxes, cleaning the bathroom and kitchen.  I’m not dusting or doing windows.  Screw that.

Leave a Reply

