March 28th, 2017, Lien Release

Posted: March 28, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Received a lien release for my old car yesterday.  I’d thought I’d already received it when I paid off the car 6 years ago and received my title, but after checking with the DMV, I found they were still showing I needed to turn in the release and they hadn’t yet given me the title.  So, I had to write the finance company to get a new letter.  That came yesterday, as I’ve said.  I was going to get up early and take the letter to the DMV this morning, but after a sleepless night, decided to sleep in this morning.  Maybe I’ll get up early tomorrow!  I’m trying to get the title squared away so I can sign the car over to my daughter as a high school graduation gift.

Received more good news on the new job front when I got to work this morning.  Things can’t move fast enough to make me happy.  I know I have to wait until the end of May or beginning of June to move to Arizona, but I’d like to start making definite plans and arrangements.

Leave a Reply

