March 14th, 2017, Grumpy Old Man

Posted: March 14, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

warning-grumpy-old-man-ahead

Days like today just make me grumpy!  Tuesday is usually the worst day of the week for me because we have two groups of technicians in the field instead of the usual one during the rest of the week.  Some days like today, I can barely keep up with the dispatches, and then people keep throwing wrenches into the works by having unusual problems or wanting to talk forever on the phone when I have other people in my queue also waiting to talk to me.  To top off a day like today, which would require working late to finish everything, I get in trouble for putting in overtime.  Very frustrating.  Someone asked me this evening how this job compares to my last, and I had to admit I’d rather be a field technician.  No doubt about it.

Comments
  1. Archon's Den says:

    From a Grumpy Old Dude to you, I found that (finally) retiring cured many of those problems. 😯 😛

Leave a Reply

