March 11th, 2017, No Phone — HBO!

Posted: March 12, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

Since my divorce, I’ve been paying $14/month for a land-line phone in my apartment for my daughter to use in case of emergency.  Well, now she’s 18 and has never used the phone, strictly using her cell phone.  I only use my cell phone.  This weekend I was tired of wasting money on something I don’t use and decided to finally cancel the phone.

Then I added the HBO channel to my Amazon video account.  Now that is something I’m guaranteed to use!  I’ve already started binge-watching the last season of Game of Thrones.

Leave a Reply

