March 6th, 2017, I Forget

Posted: March 6, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today I thought about something that would be a great subject for tonight’s blog, and then promptly forgot about it.  😦

So, I’ll write about springtime.  The forsythia bushes and cherry trees are in full bloom, and pollen is settling on my car.  Birds are chirping everywhere and pooping on the car.  Wind has been raging and sandblasting the car.  We’re under a tornado watch until 10pm.  Severe thunderstorms are dropping hailstones on my — parking space.  Not on the car.  I moved it to the parking garage at work when I saw hail was in the forecast.  Good thing too, because when the storm blew in so much hail hit the windows near my cube I really wondered if they would break.  We’re under a flash flood warning.

It seems things have calmed down a bit, so I’d better get going.  I have groceries to buy, using my car.

Leave a Reply

