February 19th, 2017, Did a Lot

Posted: February 19, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today I left Des Moines and drove back home.  I suspect the cruise control on the new car doesn’t work like it’s supposed to.  On Friday I averaged 51mpg on the first half of my trip, stopped to buy a soda, then averaged 49mpg the second half.  Today the car averaged about 39mpg with the cruise control set.  You are supposed to get better gas mileage on cruise control, right?  When I turned it off out of curiosity, the car started averaging 47mpg.  Makes me think the cruise control is feeding the engine too much gas.

Getting back into town, I decided to finally get a long-overdue haircut, then saw a movie, The Great Wall, picked up a prescription at the drug store, unpacked the car, fed the cats, then cooked dinner.  Made a stir-fry using Blue Apron ingredients.  So far, I’ve only followed one Blue Apron recipe since starting the service.

After dinner while watching the Simpsons, I fell asleep for an hour.  Missed the new episode and also the new Son of Zorn.  😦

Tonight I’ve added a new link to this blog’s home page, for Palek Art Studio and Gallery, a place my aunt and I stopped in after lunch yesterday.  I liked the artist’s works — wish I had the money to buy them.

Now I’m relaxing.  Dreading going back to work in the morning.

Leave a Reply

