February 14th, 2017, Valentine Schmalentine

Posted: February 14, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

Earlier today, I’d planned to write a simple sentence in this blog entry saying I’m glad I don’t have to play that game anymore.  Then, I came to work.  I learned one of my coworkers, one of the field technicians I’d been dispatching and talking to for the last year, passed away over the weekend.  That was really unexpected.  So on a night when he and his wife would probably have been celebrating their life together, they aren’t.  Now my simple sentence about not celebrating seems awfully shallow.

I think the tally of deceased coworkers (people I’ve known) now stands at five.

Leave a Reply

