February 1st, 2017, Corporate Wienies

Posted: February 1, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today at lunch, my manager went to Sonic and bought 100 half-price corn dogs for our group’s lunch.  I’d forgotten he’d said he was going to do this, so I brought a sandwich in.  Once reminded of the treat, I put the sandwich in the fridge for dinner and ate three corn dogs.  Then as they sat in plain sight, tempting me, I grabbed another.  And after they tempted me some more, I ate another.  Then, someone put the remaining corn dogs in the refrigerator and I was tempted no more.  I know another guy was also tempted by the corn dogs.  He said he’d eaten 12 in all.

Tonight I start moving furniture back into the living room.  The cats will be thrilled to have something to climb on again.

Leave a Reply

