January 16, 2017, Monday Monday

Posted: January 16, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Cleaned out the old car today.  Transferred stuff into the new car that I’d want to keep using and brought the rest into the apartment.  Still need to straighten out the car title and have the car detailed before giving it to daughter.  The old car is a ten-year-old Toyota Corolla, with over 130,000 miles on it.  It’s been a good car.

Been thinking for a long time about getting a personalized license plate.  When I worked on pharmacy robots, I toyed with getting MROBOTO as a tribute to my favorite band when I was a kid, Styx.  But now that I’m doing something else, the robot reference doesn’t really apply anymore.  So, with the new car being a bright green Prius, I’m thinking of SLURM as a tribute to one of my favorite TV shows, Futurama.  Now if I can find another hypno-toad sticker like the one on the old car, I’ll be set!

Leave a Reply

