January 9th, 2017, Work Sleep

Posted: January 9, 2017 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My Comfy Chair

My present job is to dispatch field technicians.  I work the late shift.  Being the last one to go home at night, it’s my job to make sure everything is set so the early shift can come in the morning and see the current staus of technicians and dispatches.  Lately, a lot of work has been dumped just before my quitting time, so I’ve had some overtime.  Today was the same.  I spent an hour tying up loose ends, and checked our voice mail just before leaving, getting stuck there another half hour because of messages.  I decided not to cook tonight.  Went to Arby’s and order two fish flatbread sandwiches.  They were actually pretty good!  I was still hungry though, so I fixed a salad.

I sat in my comfy chair to watch TV and promptly fell asleep.

Leave a Reply

