Bad Service = No Business from Me

Posted: July 4, 2013 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , ,

RJs BBQ

So, I had a craving for barbecue today, and decided to go to the Woodyard, a place featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives.  I’ve been there twice, but wanted to try them again.  They were closed.  So, I went to Johnny’s, which was also featured on DDD.  I stood around waiting for a table, as instructed by the sign at the door.  And stood around.  And stood around.  Several employees walked by me without acknowledging my presence, and after waiting a ridiculously long time, I decided to leave.  I drove over to the barbecue place a few blocks away from where I live.

RJ’s Bob-B-Que Shack was also featured on DDD.  The moment I walked in the door, I was greeted by my waiter, who ran down the specials and asked if I’d like something to drink.  He checked on me several times, and the owner, RJ even talked with me for a while.  Great food and great service!

F**k Johnny’s — from now on, RJ’s will be getting all my local BBQ business (except when I have a hankering for the Woodyard).

Leave a Reply

