The Heat — A Review of The Heat

Posted: June 26, 2013 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Heat_VerB_RatedPoster

 

Sandra Bullock still brings it.

I couldn’t keep my eyes off of her. I enjoyed watching her play the prim and proper know-it-all against Melissa McCarthy‘s street-smart scrapper. This was a good buddy movie, in my opinion. Physical comedy reigned supreme, yet there was a streak of dark, cerebral humor to balance it out. I especially liked seeing Thomas F. Wilson from Back to the Future playing McCarthy’s hen-pecked captain. A totally different character than what I remember him for (Biff). I also enjoyed seeing Marlon Wayans in a low-key role, playing an FBI agent with a crush on Bullock. I laughed a lot, watching this movie and I think most people would.

Leave a Reply

