Never Burn Your Business Bridges

Posted: April 30, 2013 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

kid at work

Just received an e-mail from a regional manager for the company I worked for, before coming back to my current company.  They are still interested in having me work for them.  The e-mail was asking what my interest level was about returning.  I’m very interested if I can stay near Kansas City, so I can still spend my weekends with my daughter.

I spoke with them several months ago about going to work in Dallas, but decided against moving there.  I asked them to keep me in mind if something in this area opened up.  I wonder if that’s what this e-mail means, that something’s opened up?  That would be very sweet.  The job had a much higher salary than my current job, and plenty of overtime to boot.  I made over $30,000 a year more than I do now.  I wouldn’t mind making money again and being able to pay off my debts for a change.

Just got another e-mail message — my old job is available.  Sweet!  Awesome!  He’s asked me to send my updated resume.

So, three of the companies I’ve worked for since leaving the Navy who have wanted me back for at least a second time.  I returned to Sprint twice, my current company ScriptPro once, and if things work out this time, this other company.  Always try leaving your jobs on a good note, because you never know when you’ll get another opportunity.

Leave a Reply

