Funkytown….

Posted: April 22, 2013 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

Gromit

Since the possibility of my going back on the road for work is looking pretty good, I find I’m actually in a funk about it.  I don’t think my friendship with my favorite coworker will go anywhere, but still, I’ve looked forward to seeing and talking with her everyday.  If I start traveling again, that means I probably won’t be seeing her again unless she changes her no-contact-outside-work policy.  I’ve felt a little down — I’m hoping that will be mended the first time I hop back into a new rental car or check into a hotel somewhere in the homeland.  Substitute one thing to look forward to with another….

Leave a Reply

