Another Chance?

Posted: April 17, 2013 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

Gromit

Today, a Field Service position opened up at work.  Now that I’m divorced and have no reason not to travel, I’ve decided to apply for the job.

Pros:

  • Meals paid for by the company while I’m on the road.
  • Staying at my favorite hotels.
  • Overtime pay = more money to pay bills and save (and buy new clothes).
  • New rental cars and car travel.
  • Travel perks.
  • Meeting new people.
  • Seeing new places.

Cons:

  • Airport security and crowded airplanes.
  • My cat might get lonely while I’m away.
  • I’ll have to start wearing a watch and using an alarm clock again.

I hope I get the job.

Comments
  1. Sally says:

    Go for it! Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

